
This is the circuit where as a kid I first saw Schumi which turned me into a "Once a Ferarri always a Ferarri" types.Frankly I really dont care either way, the reason I am still with Ferarri is cause it was Schumi's team. Its a drivers circuit and now watching Kimi overtake Hamilton . I am hooked. Spa is what F1 is supposed to be, not the street circuits of Valencia, Monaco where qualifying virtually seals everything.
40 laps remaining 1.260 secs Kimi in frnt of Hamilton
---------------
Its good in the sense there are four drivers who all can win the championship. This was unprecedented during Schumi's time. It was Schumi vs someone else. Hill, Velnuve, Hakinnen,Alonso . Either you are with this camp or you are a traitor!. After Schumi's retirement, I am still looking for that kind of driver, Its a tall ask for anyone to fill into his shoes and then 'it would be desirable if he comes from the Ferarri stable'.
35 laps 0.812 track conditions improving ....
There was an interesting shot where the cars on the road were outpacing a helicopter on a straight piece of track !. I remember my first job interview, TCS Kolkatta May 2003. I had stated F1 as my sports ahead of cricket and the interviewer asked, the takeoff speed of an airplane is around 300kms same as the top speed of an F1 car , what prevents a F1 car to take off from the track. I had said 'intent' and he understood it completely :).
What a pathetic pit stop from Maclarens, Ferarri's are th best when it comes to strategy. No questions. Last year they virtually threw away the championship.
20 laps remaining 5.776secs Kimi into the pit stop cause of traffic, Hamilton also into the pits
5 secs is the gap
RAIN EXPECTED IN 20 MINS hehehe, 18 laps more so atleast 25 mins to race completion and all are on hard compound tyres. In the words of Steve Slater , "It could become Absolutely Awesome".
3.092 secs is th gap now 17 laps remaining
1.6 secs 13 laps remaining, not looking good
2.3 secs 9 laps remaining, where is the rain, prediction in next 10 mins.Reanault have their own weather station to predict the rain!.
first spots of rain are falling :), remember everyone is on dry weather tyres :)
5 laps remaining, 1.5 secs gap, its raining only in turn one, just a drizzle now, other parts of the track is totally dry.
4 laps 0.931 secs.This is SPA, this is F1.
its raining ...raining 3 laps remaining
shit kimi crashes 2 laps remaining
people are pitting in the last lap of the race
ohh boy Hamilton get it, the best finish in years ......
Kovalinin crashes too !
Alonso on wet weather after the pit stop finishes 4th.
No disgrace , proud to be a Ferrari fan, even though Kimi is classified as 18th ! such are the rules .
No comments:
Post a Comment