
visiting this after quite some time, well things have moved pretty fast ...
21 days to go and honestly, what I feel right now is a bit of a anticlimax. Marriage is so much more than being in love, its a time honoured institution and establishing it is a humongous effort. Its becoming so expensive aswell and so taxing , there is so much pressure, everything has to be right ...I feel the focus is really shifting from us to this thing called marriage, to this event , this one day match, this premier.
I am going to wear the traditional sherwani, well sort of sherwani ...on that day, I have never worn that in my life and never been comfortable with it really. but I spend a small fortune buying it cause thats the thing to wear !. And a suit for the reception , I was sweating wearing it in the store, yes the AC was on I believe.
Why cant I just wear a jeans and a T shirt , go to her place , hold her hand and bring her back to my house, we can all have a good dinner with music and all ....
she is also getting tired ...
For a girl its even more demanding, she needs more stuff than me, more elaborate ,
she is going to judged by more no of strangers than me .....
if at all we can escape to some place ... just you and me
I had thought of having a very simple marriage a very simple one , guest list not more than 20 or so ....I mean do 600 odd people really think of you....I wouldnt know 95 % of them and they wouldnt either , they probably wouldn't recognize me next time we come across, I would also not give a damn...But then its really not abt us ..
its the whole family thing ..society ...
why does it have to be like that .
No comments:
Post a Comment