I am not very good at bargaining, sometimes I do it cause as a consumer I can , but thats all. These days when I buy stuff from FoodWorld,(more out of convenience), everything under one roof or buy clothes from malls , there is hardly any scope of bargaining. Today though when I was buying some 'saag' (palak, coriander leaves) I bargained, for a bundle of coriander leaves, she was quoting Rs 12 I tried to bring it to Rs 10. For the same stuff, I would have happily paid Rs 15 if it would have been in Foodworld, these days I have stopped buying fresh vegetables from Foodworld, but the point is , for smething similar, once a label is set, I would have hesitated to bargain. How will it look ? a stupid image to take care of , I know that but still I wont, I cant.
Having realized that I felt really ashamed, an old lady trying to make both ends meet, that Rs 2 probably means more to her, she would have planned something around her little venture. There I was bargaining, not cause I was equating the price to the value, I would not have been ashamed then, I was bargaining cause I could. I gave her the Rs 12 , wanted to buy something more, to tell her that I was sorry, bought some more of it, green is anyway healthy :).
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment