Tuesday, December 2, 2008

Lets see

Today while going to office , I noticed I was driving noticebly slower. My driving style is to drive as fast as possible, if I see an open road, I usually take off. Thats my habit. But today I was driving slower than what I could, and it was not a conscious effort at all. Even after realizing this I didnt ramp up. I continued crusing at around 40-50 kph.

I theorized, could it be cause I am coming to office by cycle , by driving slower I am unconsciously trying to lower the standards while riding the cycle ? or could it be cause I am slowly becoming used to a 45 min ride, so not in any hurry anymore. I wondered if I would take a different route will I still just cruise? While returning back from office I dropped Bhuwanesh at his place and came by a different route, still I was driving slowly. WHen i noticed that I remembered my chain of thoughts in the mrning. SO it was not the route.

Have I changed then ? Its a welcome change then, it is by instinct that I drive fast which I tried to curb consciously earlier, but to no avail. Today unconciously i was driving slower and trying to answer why ?

I thought again why do I have to make sense of it ? Why do I have to , try to make sense of everything ? probably cause then I will be in control, once you make sense of it, once u answer the whys , u understand the process u can control it better!.

I dont know if its a one off thing, one of those days or its somethign permanent , the unconscious desire to drive slower.

No comments: